Early voting now open for 2020 local elections


Voters are now able to cast their vote for the Local Government Elections. Early voting opened on Monday March 16 and will extend to Friday March 27. Voting is open from 9am to 5pm March 16- March 20 and 9am to 6pm from March 20 to March 27.

Here is where you can vote:

  • Town Square Redbank Plains Shopping Centre, Shop 38a, 357-403 Redbank Plains Road, Redbank Plains.
  • Springfield Tennis Centre, Unit 1, 44 Sportstar Drive, Springfield Central.
  • 1/14 Coal Street, Bundamba.
  • WG Hayden Humanities Centre, 56 South Street, Ipswich.
  • Yamanto Shopping Village, Shop 29, 512-514 Warwick Road, Yamanto.
  • Brisbane City Hall

Postal ballot applications are open until 7pm, Monday, 16 March. For more information about registering for a postal ballot, visit ecq.qld.gov.au